Breakfast Blitzed by Blood

Yeah, I had to fast last night.  That’s so difficult, when you’re not hungry, that I ate a light dinner after not eating Friday, and then this morning didn’t have breakfast yet.  The doctor wants blood for routine testing, so we’ll see how that goes.  Because she wants to find out if the meds are messing up my chemistry.  THIS, THIS EXACTLY, is a primary reason why I didn’t want to buy a ticket to ride the medi-go-round.  But I paid for the doctor’s time, and I’ll pay for the blood test, after the insurance does whatever it will do, and then if there’s anything messed up by the med I get to pay for, then I get to pay to treat whatever got fucked up by the new meds.  Hooray!  Thanks so much.

I hate doctors.  I hate side effects.

The blood test was fine.  I’m not afraid of needles, I just dislike them.

I get to go have breakfast with mum, and then I have the day free to work on her yard and whatever else she wants me to do, and then whatever she doesn’t want me to do that needs doing.  So I’m glad I was kept from having breakfast.  Mum makes really good breakfast.  Did I ever mention that I LOVE breakfast?

So, an out of control Friday, an out of control morning, breakfast blitzed by blood testing, settles, finally, into bliss and control, as long as my car starts and gets me to mum’s for some coffee and whatever she puts on the table.  I don’t really care what it is.  I don’t know if I’m that hungry yet anyway.  But spending time there and helping them retain control, is therapeutic for me.  If I don’t have an appetite, I’ll work one up, and probably have the best lunch I’ve had in a long time.

I hope you all have a great day, and I hope you’re able to keep it under as much control as you need to be safe.  And it’s good to sit and write, too.  Writing, that’s another demonstration of me seizing control.

~Deon

3 thoughts on “Breakfast Blitzed by Blood

Leave a Reply

