Father-Song

Father-Song, 9/7/2016, Deon Mumple

I want to gather you all safely hugged under my wings,
And sing a comforting song like a good father should sing
Something soft and quiet, full of love, encouraging.

I’m there with you when your heart is broken,
It’s bound to happen to us every now and then
We fall, it hurts, we have to dust off and try again.

When you’re scared, I’ll pick you up and hold on tight,
When it’s dark and you’re lonely in the middle of the night,
And let you wake up the next day, knowing you’re all right.

When you’re in trouble I want to run to your rescue,
In your mirror, remind you you’re beautiful, it’s true
And a million times a million million times, tell you I love you

5 thoughts on “Father-Song

Leave a Reply

