Knots

Knots, 8/4/2016, Deon Mumple

I tried three times and now,
a fourth; it still didn’t turn out
I know how I want to do it,
but every time, it goes to shit
Everything from tying my shoes
to how I keep on trying to love you

The knot comes untied,
it was never right
The only one left is
the one right in my stomach
And I still love you,
The knot I want to tie
Ought to closely connect you and I
Sometimes every day I want to die
I want to try
again,
again,
again.

I confess I’ve been looking around,
But I don’t like anything I found,
All the trial and error there
Was another chance to err
And my heart, cut to pieces lands
At your feet again, I’m in your hands

Damn, damn, I’m a damaged man
Trying, doing the best I can
It’s not enough, not enough,
Never ever enough.

The knot comes untied,
it was never right
The only one left is
the one right in my stomach
And I still love you,
The knot I want to tie
Ought to closely connect you and I
Sometimes every day I want to die
I want to try
again,
again,
again.

I keep on trying to love you,

again.

(yeah, I was listening to screamo music  and thought I should write my own song down before I’m manic and forget what i felt)

5 thoughts on “Knots

Leave a Reply

