Broken Soul

Broken Soul, 06/27/2016, Deon Mumple

Mine is the soul life keeps breaking
I’ve never learned while it was healing
(Only to almost heal, then break)
what was the lesson I was to take?
I always break less, the other souls
Life breaks seem to pay higher tolls
They come out strong, I come out weak
I break again, become meeker meek
Growing weaker, growing more tired
And there’s no point. I am uninspired.
I’m barely focused, again, to try
Not even courageous enough to die
I’m less and less, and soon no more
Just another life with a losing score.

Leave a Reply

