Invisible

Invisible, 06/08/2016, Deon Mumple

I am unknown, I am what you noticed,
I am what you paid attention to:
I am nothing, not even what I said.
Until I realized I’m not getting it, I wished,
For the dream, for the hope, for you,
But I finally got it into my head.

I’ve never presumed quite enough to insist-
Dreams come to the lucky, or presumptuous few.
Most artists and writers are worth more dead.
I am invisible, I am what you noticed,
Narcissist, the mirror only shows you you.
I won’t cut myself, you wouldn’t care if I bled.

I am someone, will you notice me?
I think you’re the only one you can see.

Leave a Reply

