Unknown

Unknown, 5/28/2016, Deon Mumple

She doesn’t know
I love her so
We’ve never met
At least not yet
I’m in disguise
A life of lies

She wouldn’t know
I love her so
If we did meet
She’s very sweet
I can’t love how
She wants love now

I wish she knew
My love is true
Could I reveal
What I conceal
I hide, afraid
In darkness, fade

It’s innocent
A love that’s meant
To be left pure
So she’ll endure
When existence
Feels like nonsense

I hope she’ll stay
Another day
Another day
Another day
My love to learn
I’m left to yearn

I wish I could
Give something good
A closer dance
Than my romance
At this distance
Were there a chance

Her soul, I know
Sets mine aglow
With every word
I’ve never heard
Her sweet lips tell
But my heart’s fell

She’ll never see
The real me
Since she can’t know
And I can’t show
She doesn’t know
I love her so

Please won’t you say
That you will stay
Another day
Another day
For I adore
And I want more

3 thoughts on “Unknown

  1. This one’s for all my long distance, brilliant writers who suffer depression that sometimes feels like it’ll never end, who all write beautifully. I adore you all and hope you’ll stay another day, and then another. Your compliment is lovely. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

