if you disappeared

I daydream and wonder about this sometimes:
How long would it take to see I was gone?
If I disappeared-depression and forced, contrived rhymes
Sure my anger, my love, my emotions are strong
But inside I feel fragile and broken.

There are writers I read who seem so strong-willed
You might follow another since now you have time,
If your time was just a few seconds less filled
Someone better and stronger and funnier than I’m,
But would you notice I’ve stopped?  When?

I worry that liking a post’s not enough
If I feel this splintered insignificance
What could we do for someone feeling rough
Could encouragement’s weight tip the balance?
If you disappeared, what could I do then?

2 thoughts on “if you disappeared

Leave a Reply

