Mumple-Stein?

Mumple-Stein, 4/29/2016, Deon Mumple

I’m a patchwork man, made of bits and stitches,
Cast into the world, full of rants and bitches,
Andy’s got nothing on me, I’m raggedy,
And it’s just about knocked the stuffing from me,
I’ve lost my smile, and my candy heart is gone,
Ripped out of my chest by a world that’s all wrong,

Childhood innocence replaced by emptiness,
Left to feel nothing and somehow try to bless:
Be a friend, inspire others who feel like this,
But when I talk it comes out a growl and hiss,
I’m not full of anything but bitterness,
Spiked stud, cuddly plush monster, truth, love, hate, stress.

2 thoughts on “Mumple-Stein?

Leave a Reply

