Pieces

Pieces, 4/25/2016, Deon Mumple

The treasure shattered hopelessly.
I still wanted it all,
So I picked up pieces, cutting me-
Crazy? Maybe, but tough to call.

I loved the treasure, wanted to restore
The best way that I could,
Found another piece, and then one more,
Each sliced, hurt, and felt good.

I washed the pieces carefully,
I bled with every shard.
I put them in place, painfully,
Who knew love was so hard?

When those pieces all fit in place,
So beautiful, I cried,
The treasure knew love, reflected from my face,
But I bled until I died.

(Ephesians 5:25, I John 4:9-10 )

Inspired by Bailey here:  https://lovealwaysbailey.wordpress.com/2016/02/11/piece-by-piece/

Leave a Reply

