Searching for True Love

Searching for True Love (Garland Cinquain) 4/3/2016, Deon Mumple

I’m lost
Without true love
Wishing to be longed for
Waiting for her to search for me
Someday

I hope
She will show me
Devotion, come find me
Capture my heart again, befriend
Love me

I die
A little when
Each day passes, my dream is
Unreciprocated, and yet
In love

When will
My dream come true
She, all I’ll ever want
Fulfilled, safely held in her arms
Praying

Someday
She will show me
Each day passes, my dream is
Fulfilled, safely held in her arms
In love.

Leave a Reply

