It’s Still Monday

It’s Still Monday, 4/4/2016, Deon Mumple

Torn between hope, and despair,
Choices I make, and life’s not fair,
I feel power and weakness,
Pulling order from disastrous mess.
It’s still Monday.

Force myself, get out of bed,
Clear yesterday from my head,
Memories, wishes, my dreams-
There’s my past bleeding through the seams.
It’s still Monday.

Make the list to concentrate
Attention, distraction, fate.
Choices I make, since life’s not fair
Torn between hope and despair.
It’s still Monday.

One thought on “It’s Still Monday

Leave a Reply

