So Sweetly Swearing

She danced by, innocence, youth and beauty,
To music played only in her head,
Tall and sweet smiling mysteriously,
Perfection, eyes of green, hair of red

She passed him, whispering, said a few words
Surprising, and completely sexy
He stared, smiled, surprised, had he really heard?
Then laughed at impossibility.

It was odd, he didn’t know what to do,
She turned slightly, he stared at her lips
Froze in fear, uncertain, but he heard true
Then his eyes drifted down, grazed her hips,

Deep red lips matched her toenails and red dress,
Focused now safely on open shoe,
While he wondered just how not to obsess
How could her feet be beautiful too?

He couldn’t help blushing at what she said,
Or ever get her image from his head.

5 thoughts on “So Sweetly Swearing

  1. If a man finds any woman’s feet pretty…He is a prince.
    Really, I can’t stand my big calloused feet.
    I can deal with being fluffy, old, moody…but I really want tiny pretty feet.
    Much easier to buy cute shoes for small feet. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

      1. She says they’re 10 1/2 now. πŸ˜€ Still beautiful. Still perfect. I guess you know now that I don’t buy her shoes, I only wash her feet. When she lets me. I once heard a guy say that “if we are out looking for defect with a magnifying glass that’s what we’re going to find, but if we’re looking with love the small things aren’t big things.” And now you also know why we’ve been married over 20 years.

        I want a cat. Or two.

        Like

  2. European shoe sizes are smaller intervals to make feet sound bigger. I figure if your legs reach your feet and your feet reach the floor they’re fine. I should ask her if she’s up to a 10 1/2 now with aging and kids.

    Like

Leave a Reply

