Asking for Miracles

Asking for Miracles, 3/9/2016, Deon Mumple

I want to write beautiful words instead
Of everything that’s spinning in my head;
Of hope and love rescuing souls astray,
Not looming death and terrors of the day.

I want to see an answer when I pray,
That ends my disappointment and dismay-
To see miracles quietly occur;
To see blessings poured out, and healings stir.

Crises happen so fast, life is a blur.
If answers don’t come, I pray we’ll endure.
I don’t want “he endured” on my tombstone.
I want “God Answered Him,” readers’ minds blown!

I still believe, despite all I am shown,
There is more to life than our sense has known.
They don’t even have to come just to me:
My friends need answers, and to be set free.

Can our lives be filled with Heaven’s mercy?
We write about the truth.  Change what we see,
So I can write beautiful things instead
Of everything that’s spinning in my head.

One thought on “Asking for Miracles

Leave a Reply

