Pastafarians Rejoice: New Zealand Legally Recognizes Church Of The Flying Spaghetti Monster Weddings

Source: Pastafarians Rejoice: New Zealand Legally Recognizes Church Of The Flying Spaghetti Monster Weddings

Oh my flying spaghetti monster! now the world will finally know what the hell I’ve been spouting off about when instead of what my mum says is blasphemy, I use omfsm! I pictured the FSM with marinara sauce though. I would love it if there really were an ET that resembled a FSM, but I would also be terrified to see it first hand. Just as everyone who’s ever seen an angel was allegedly terrified until the angel said “fear not.”

What’s the next kind of legalized wedding? Maybe nationwide “weedings” with weeding certificates from the marijuana church. I don’t smoke, but I’m not offended if you do.

2 thoughts on “Pastafarians Rejoice: New Zealand Legally Recognizes Church Of The Flying Spaghetti Monster Weddings

    1. ugh, sorry for the reminder. maybe I should switch to a different, less blasphemous and less triggery idol to reference. Hope you’re on a tolerable day. Or even a good one. But not less. If you’re flaky, maybe there’s a pastry idol? The king of pastry has to be a paczki (say “poonch’-key”), but I also like petit choux, or cherry turnovers, or… mmmm. We may need a survey on this, which pastry should be idolized? Certainly not Beef Wellington, because who can make that? Well, I can, but why would I waste perfectly good pastry by putting a meat filling in there?

      Like

Leave a Reply

