Canción De Amor

Canción De Amor, Deon Mumple (Nombre De La Pluma), 1/12/2016

Todo lo que quiero,
Todo lo que necesito,
Es su amor , cada día,
Cada segundo ; Eso
Me saque de esta vida .

Dime que siempre se
Preocupa por mí , me
Dicen que usted siempre
Dime que la respuesta
A todos mis sueños y la
Respuesta a todo
Lo que quiero
Es sí,
Sigue siendo
Y siempre será sí…

Dime que estas
Son sus respuestas.
Déjame oírte
Susurrar a partir de
Sus perfectos,
Labios hermosos.

____________

 

I don’t know.  I’m never sure how these things will be perceived.  Let me know if it came out right.

6 thoughts on “Canción De Amor

  1. I bet my wife would really love this, if she spoke more than three words of Spanish. Or, she’d tell me my grammatical construction was incorrect because if she knew it she’d know it better than I do. That’s why I love her, she’s awesome and she continually pushes me to be better, try harder, and improve. Maybe one of you can be the critic and tell me how to say it better, porque te amo también, just not the same way.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The overall mood and meaning is hermoso. There are a couple of areas of confusion. It’d be interesting to read what you were thinking in English.

    The first spot where I had to pause and feel it out was ” Eso Me saque de esta vida”. Me saque = I got. That’s what I got from this life.

    Then this: me
    Dicen que usted siempre
    Dime que la respuesta
    A todos mis sueños y la
    Respuesta a todo
    Lo que quiero
    Es sí,

    There’s a clash between “Dicen que usted siempre and Dime que la respuesta…” Maybe you meant to write “Dice” instead of “Dime”. I’d have to see what you wanted to say in English.

    Awesome esfuerzo mi querido Grumples :))

    Like

    1. I knew it was an awkward construction for: “this would make my life complete.” I should have said it more explicitly.

      then,
      “tell me you’ll always care for me,
      Tell me you’ll always say, the answers to
      all my dreams , and the answers to
      everything I want
      is ‘yes,’
      Now and always
      will be ‘yes’

      Tell me these
      Are your answers…”

      I’ll redo it with your suggestions. 🙂 That’s why tengo tan mucho amor para usted. Let me know!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

