1/1/2016 Attitude Adjustment Again, and Adam Ant

Fuck.  Last night sucked, I was reflecting again.  Remind me not to do that, it just fucks with my emotions and makes me want to cry.  I should get tattoos, that would be an acceptable form of self-harm that’s artistic and might satisfy my craving for those seasons when I’m being fucking reflective.  It puts me in a shitty state, and while I looked back at the poem I wrote and it’s not “bad,” by my own standards, it should have a trigger warning on it, and it’s not really anything I’d call “good.”

I figured it’s the first, and I should adjust my attitude by NOT self-reflecting.  And then I figured I should blog to relax, so if you’re reading this, first, I’m deeply sorry, and second, thank you.  And alliterating my A’s seemed like a good idea too.

I’m still surfing and have moved on to the awesome solo sax and cool intro to “Urgent” by Foreigner, but when I started surfing…

I started surfing music and fell on something.  I watched a documentary about Stuart Goddard, whom I have appreciated since my mid-teens.  He’s been dealing with bipolar disorder since his childhood.  I only remember my first major depressive episode when I was maybe 15.  But there were probably milder depressive episodes earlier.  Tell me again, do traumatic experiences have a bearing on the beginnings of bipolar, or in my case cyclothymia?  to continue my alliterative trend, I sure as shit had my share of traumas.

You probably know about Stuart.  Stuart has the alias Adam Ant.

http://riseagency.nl/adam-ant/

He’s fucking awesome.  He’s fucking BADASS!  I’m straight as an arrow, but that man is BEAUTIFUL.  And he survives.  This gives me hope.

I love everything about him.  The makeup.  The clothes.  The emotional swings.  The music.  I want to write songs, buy quirky clothes that suit me, and front a nouveau punk band.

Fuck yeah.

Just call me “Mister Charming Snake.”

2 thoughts on “1/1/2016 Attitude Adjustment Again, and Adam Ant

  1. I want a tattoo too. Like now. I’m thinking forearm, but for some reason I want one or two on my fingers, the lateral left. What do you want to tattoo on your person and where?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

