I have to go outside again

I have to go outside again,
I’m forced to go out now and then
But that won’t mean I’ll enjoy it:
People can be as mean as spit,
I think I may be getting sick.
I’m late! My clock thinks I should tick
And tock, like everyone else does,
I don’t, despite my alarm’s buzz.

I have to go outside again,
I’m forced to go out now and then
The traffic sucks! Could they… just… drive?
I’d like to make it home alive!
I get to work and decompress,
Preparing for a different stress,
I’m on the clock and “working” now,
As much as my brain will allow,

I want to be home, all alone,
My private, quiet, silent zone,
The boss thinks I should do some work.
I’d rather have tea. What a jerk!
There’s too much work, for this low pay…
I may as well enjoy the day,
I’m here, and safe, in our bull pen,
Until I go outside again.

One thought on “I have to go outside again

Leave a Reply

