This’ll scare everybody away. Dare you to watch.

I wasn’t going to write anything today so I was just surfing and ran across this.  So, I watched it.  And I dare all ten of the writers who think my writing is interesting to watch the whole thing.  You can ridicule it later if you want, but only after watching the whole thing.  If you want to start with ridicule, don’t bother to start watching.

If you must cheat, you may start at 3:45.

I have my own opinions of the man Billy Graham, and my own perspective of the God he serves and the message he preaches.  And you can have yours.  But I wanted you to hear this.  I felt it was important for today.  Mr Graham has been sharing this message since he was young, and now he is old and still hasn’t changed his message and I respect that.  A lot of the people that I follow on WordPress are gifted, beautiful writers who I really think struggle with unseen spiritual forces, like I do, and sure, some are probably suffering chemical imbalances too.  Laugh, it’s fine, I don’t judge you for it.  I have to admit, it seems ridiculous sometimes, but I haven’t found anything better than hope in Jesus.

I’ve found a measure of hope and truth I don’t hear elsewhere, not in religion, not in my works, and maybe someone else needs this today.  I don’t put much stock in Christians, but Christ, I’ll try to follow, in my own messed up way.  And in my own messed up way, I’m also praying for those who might actually listen to the whole thing.

I’m Deon, I’m a personal failure and a complete mess, and I approved this message.

~DM

4 thoughts on “This’ll scare everybody away. Dare you to watch.

  1. Can I simply just say what a relief to discover somebody that really understands what
    they are discussing on the web. You definitely realize how to bring a
    problem to light and make it important. More and more people
    should read this and understand this side of the story.
    I was surprised you are not more popular because you surely possess the
    gift.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

