May the Fourth Be With You

May the Fourth Be With You:  Fun, Food and Geekery

It’s May the Fourth and I did not take the day off from work.  I’ve done it once, and binge-watched all the Star Wars movies.  I’ve heard there are Star Wars themed parties and such.  People have a chance to break out their costumes on a day that’s not Halloween, I’m told that’s now called “cosplay.”  Hell, I say, any chance for an adult to have fun is good for the general public’s stress levels, and everyone should just go for it.

So much to write about, so little time.

But for this specific blog entry, I’d like to ask, if you celebrate 5/4, what do you do? All you Princess Leia and Darth Vader … does anyone dress up as Luke Skywalker?  Anyone a convincing C3PO?  Who’s more Jabba the Hutt than Han Solo?

The jokes.  The incestuous undertones.  The fan fiction.

It’s all great fun.  I should have taken the day off.

I would love to know if you have any Star-Wars themed foods for the party I think I might have next year.  It’s too late for me to pull anything together for today.  The weekend was too complicated.  Food suggestions?  Recipes?

Oh.  Please keep the cooking conventional as I can’t roast anything by light saber, it isn’t working right.  The color is all wrong. I think I need a new crystal.

Who’s ready to join me on the Dark Side?

Leave a Reply

